Leadership

Pastors & Staff

Michael Crocker

Senior Pastor

Rev. Michael P. Crocker has served as the Senior Pastor of St. Andrew’s since 2016. He has never passed a whiteboard he didn’t long to fill with ideas, good or … not quite ready. During his tenure at St. Andrew’s, he has led the charge to redefine the role of a local church in a community. Staying true to the Wesleyan heritage of Methodism, Rev. Crocker believes that to be an effective agent of change in the world, one must be deeply engaged in the activities of a community, while maintaining a strong identity of a child of God.

Rev. Crocker sits on the board of MORE Water, serves on the Clergy Advisory Council for the Ecumenical Center for Education, Counseling, and Health, and is the Chaplain for The Texas Cavaliers. His most cherished role, however, is that of husband to Ginna, and father to Grace and Corbin.

Johnny Silva

Associate Pastor

Rev. Johnny Silva is an ordained elder in the Rio Texas Conference of the United Methodist Church. He met his wife Laura and discovered his passion for ministry at the Wesley Foundation at UTSA. Johnny and Laura went on to receive their Master of Divinity from Perkins School of Theology at SMU in Dallas. Johnny and Laura first served at FUMC Corpus Christi for three years before returning to San Antonio where he served as Director of Wesley Foundation at UTSA for five years. Most recently, Johnny served as Director at TCU Wesley for the past couple of years. Laura now serves as a Licensed Professional Counselor at Methodist Hospital in the medical center.

Johnny has a passion for meeting people where they are, discipling and developing leaders and life groups, and enabling others to encounter God in a real, relevant, and lasting way. When he’s not at the church, you can find Johnny at a sporting event, taking in some golf or disc golf, or living it up with his 7-year-old “Action” Jackson, 3-year-old “Hard” Knox, and his amazing wife Laura.

Meet the team.

Natalie Jones

Children & Family Ministry Director
njones@saumc.com

Jessica Sehres

Children & Family Ministry Assistant
jsehres@saumc.com

Chelsea Espinosa

Children & Family Ministry Assistant
cespinosa@saumc.com

Hannah Beever

SPiES Coordinator

hbeever@saumc.com

Maggie Chick

P.F.G. Youth Ministry Director
mchick@saumc.com

Jacob McDonald

Youth Ministry Assistant
pfg@saumc.com

Letty Rodriguez

Music Director
lrodgriguez@saumc.com

August Joffe

Worship Director
ajoffe@saumc.com

Meaghan Rohlfs

Church Steward
mrohlfs@saumc.com

  

   
   

Greg Alford

Assistant Campus Steward
galford@saumc.com

Virginia Alford

Office Steward
standrews@saumc.com

Christina Ness

Finance Steward
cness@saum.com

Melissa Benson

Communication Steward
mbenson@saumc.com

Anne Lee McDonald

Weekday School Director
almcdonald@saumc.com